Sentinel-2 image

19-20 September 2024, Milan, Italy

  • European Association of Remote Sensing Laboratories (EARSeL)
  • Daniela Stroppiana (CNR IREA, Italy)
  • Pietro Alessandro Brivio (CNR IREA, Italy)
  • Gloria Bordogna (CNR IREA, Italy)
  • Mirco Boschetti (CNR IREA, Italy)
  • Paola Carrara (CNR IREA, Italy)
  • Simone Lella (CNR IREA, Italy)
  • Luigi Boschetti (University of Idaho, USA)
  • Rosa Lasaponara (CNR IMAA, Italy)
  • Nicola Afflitto (CNR IMAA, Italy)
  • Clément Albergel (ESA, UK)
  • Vincent G. Ambrosia (California State University – Monterey Bay, USA)
  • Bachisio Arca (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Valentina Bacciu (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Valeria Belloni (Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy)
  • Enrico Borgogno Mondino (University of Turin, Italy)
  • Gloria Bordogna (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Mirco Boschetti (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Paola Carrara (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Pietro Ceccato (EC Joint Research Centre, Italy)
  • David Chaparro (CREAF, Spain)
  • Emilio Chuvieco (Universidad de Alcalá, Spain)
  • Roberto Colombo (Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Italy)
  • Mattia Crespi (Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy)
  • Federico Fierli ( EUMETSAT, Germany)
  • Federico Filipponi (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Davide Fornacca (Dali University, China)
  • Magi Franquesa (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científcas, Spain)
  • Ioannis Gitas (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • Amin Khairoun (Universidad de Alcalá, Spain)
  • Nikos Koutsias (University of Patras, Greece)
  • Andrea Nascetti (KTH Royal Institute of Technology Stockholm, Sweden)
  • Patricia Oliva (Universidad de Alcalá, Spain)
  • Duarte Oom (EC Joint Research Centre, Italy)
  • Grazia Pellizzaro (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Antonio Pepe (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Nemesio Jose Rodriguez-Fernandez (CNRS, France)
  • Jesus San-Miguel-Ayanz (EC Joint Research Centre, Italy)
  • Michele Salis (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • João Neves Silva (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
  • Erika Cristina Solano Romero (Universidad de Alcalá, Spain)
  • Kevin Tansey (University of Leicester, UK)
  • Paolo Villa (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Debora Voltolina (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy)
  • Marta Yebra (Australian National University, Australia)

Access as registered user with user name and password (Registered users) or create user account (Register new)

Registration fee does not include dinner social event (to be paid separately)

Registration fee includes: coffee breaks, lunch catering, wifi connection

Research Professor, Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland. Research interests include remote sensing of active fires and burned area, global fire emissions, and satellite direct broadcast applications.

Full Professor at the Department of Natural Resources, Environment, and Land, of the School of Agriculture (ISA), University of Lisbon, where he teaches fire ecology and management, and environmental remote sensing. He leads the Forest Research Centre. Research interests: pyrogeography, remote sensing of fire, fire risk mapping, and anthropogenic vegetation burning.

Detailed program of the workshop will be available after the reviewing phase of authors’ contributions (after 01 June 2024)